Mission Statement
Front1cropped

It is the mission of the Joseph H. Plumb Memorial Library to make available to the people of the town of Rochester a center which provides information, entertainment, education, and enrichment.

We seek to provide these services to all segments of the community, and to all age groups. Our collection will reflect the wants and needs of the whole community, and we will make available, as best we can, material in many formats and reflecting many points of view. The Trustees and staff are committed to intellectual freedom, and support the Library Bill of Rights.

Book Reviews courtesy of BookPage.com
Elena Mendoza was conceived via parthenogenesis—literally a virgin birth—and has long lived with the consequences of her strange origin story (and her classmates don't even know about the fact that [...]
Fans of Lois Lowry's The Giver and Aldous Huxley's Brave New World won't want to miss Your One & Only. Read More [...]
Iranian-born Sara Saedi thought hormonal acne and microscopic boobs were her biggest problems of her 8th-grade existence in 1993 until she discovered that she was an “illegal alien” (the more [...]
On the mountain of Fireach Speuer, only the strong survive. Warring tribes raid one another for food and slaves. The winters are harsh, and when the blood moon rises, a [...]
Award-winning children's author Tracy Barrett, known for her retelling of Greek mythology stories and fairy tales, takes a turn in the world of fantasy with her latest book, Marabel and [...]
Readers learn several things very quickly in the first devastating pages of Rhiannon Navin's debut. We learn the narrator, Zach Taylor, is a 6-year-old boy. He is hunkered down in [...]